Why I pick up Ano Hana?

Ano Hana = Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae o Bokutachi wa Mada Shiranai (in full) [あの日見た花の名前を僕達はまだ知らない]

Why do I start watching this show?

Reason:

ED: secret base 〜君がくれたもの〜 (10 years after Ver.)」 (Kimi ga Kureta Mono)
by 茅野愛衣, 戸松遥, 早見沙織 (Kayano Ai, Tomatsu Haruka, Hayami Saori)

Yes, I watched it because of the ED. Random curiosity said that this show is good but the deciding factor (I think I should call it a forcing factor. lol) is the ED song which is a cover of ZONE’s famous song of similar title.

ZONE’s version and their last performance. T_T

I love this song and I think this song fits very well with this anime. 1st episode is awesome and I hope this awesomeness would continue.

Btw, SCANDAL also did a cover of this song:

PS: I never post the episode 1 ED as it might be a spoiler to some. But if you don’t care, then go here to watch and listen.

This entry was posted in Anime and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why I pick up Ano Hana?

  1. TRazor says:

    Eh, none of the videos appear for me… All I get is 3 big white blank spaces. Glitch from my side?

    • misterowl24 says:

      oh my, you are fast. I don’t what is the reason though. Maybe is due to glitches since I just edited something and this shit happens…….

      Oh well, it is fixed. (I hope….)

  2. math4origami says:

    You should read the lyrics for the song. The song says, “I hope to meet you in ten years time”. It was performed by ZONE in 2001. And, the story of Ano Hana also fits very well.

Leave a Reply

